2019-2020 Officers

Officers

President

Cheryl Fisher

Fauquier County

540-422-7241

Cfisher@fcps1.org

Vice President

Heather Handschin

Prince William Co.

571-402-3900

handschb@pwcs.edu

Secretary

Darrin Wills

Hampton City

757-727-1554

dwills@hampton.k12.va.us

Treasurer

Floyd Miles

Richmond City

804-674-4444

Fmiles@rvaschools.net

Past President

James Lash

York County

757-898-0476

jlash@ycsd.york.va.us

Executive Director

June Eanes

Retired

804-874-8185

Sbfleet53@verizon.net

Historian Dwight Elam Halifax County   delam@mcpsweb.org

 

                     Regional Directors

Region 1

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

Region 2

Shay Coates

Newport News City

Shay.coates@nn.k12.va.us

Region 3

Larry Frazier

Town of West Point

lfrazier@wpschools.net

Region 4

John Grubbs

Frederick County

grubbsj@fcpsk12.net

Region 5

Jeremy Gauthier-Martin

Lynchburg City

Jeremyg@hdpt.com

Region 6

Kenyon Scott

Pittsylvania County

Kenyon.scott@pcs.k12.va.us

Region 7

Phillip Griffin

Smyth County

phillipgriffin@scsb.org

Region 8

Valerie Seaborne

Greensville County

vseaborne@gcps1.com

              Standing Committees

Audit

Josh Davis

Henrico County

cjdavis@henrico.k12.va.us

Conference

Heather Handschin, Cheryl Fisher, James Lash, June Eanes

 

See above

 

See above

Conference Site Selection

Michael Ashby

Retired

Ashbymichael54@gmail.com

Constitution/Bylaws

Michael Brown

Loudoun County

Michael.l.brown@lcps.org

Hall of Fame

Barry Sudduth

Stafford County

sudduthbr@staffordschools.net

Historian

 

 

 

Legislative

Justin Kirby

Falls Church City

kirbyj@fccps.org

Membership

Bertha Thomas

Surry County

Bertha_Thomas@surryschools.net

Newsletter

Beth Brown

Frederick County

Brownel@frederick.k12.va.us

Nominating

James Lash

York County

jlash@ycsd.york.va.us

Poster

Diane Stewart

Virginia Beach City

Diane.Stewart@vschools.com

Resolutions

Michael Ashby

Retired

Ashbymichael54@gmail.com

Road-e-o

Beverly Young

Suffolk City

beverlyyoung@spsk12.net 

Scholarships

 Lee Livington

 Isle of Wight County

 mlivingston@iwcs.k12.va.us

Social Media

Tanya Deckard

Gloucester County

Tanya.deckard@gc.k12.va.us

Website

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

        Special Committees

Position Papers/Procedural Manual

Charmaine White

cwhite@k12albemarle.org

Technicians

Robert Clinebell

rclinebell@nps.k12.va.us

                 DOE Staff 

Director, Support Services

Vijay Ramnarain

Vijay.ramnarain@doe.virginia.gov

Associate Director

Kerry Miller

Kerry.miller@doe.virginia.gov

Transportation Specialist

Crystal Blowe
Jackie Herring

crystal.blowe@doe.virginia.gov
Jackie.Herring@doe.virginia.gov

Administrative Assistant

Alice Matthews

Alice.Matthews@doe.virginia.gov

                    VAPT
                 PO Box 328
                Chesterfield, VA 23832-0005