2023 - 2024 Officers

Officers

 

President

Darrin Wills

Hampton City

757-727-1554

dwills@hampton.k12.va.us

Vice President

Deborah Coles

Louisa County

540-894-5155

colesda@lcps.k12.va.us

Secretary

Lewis Armistead

Salem City 540-444-0858 larmistead@salem.k12.va.us

Treasurer

Floyd Miles

Richmond City

804-674-4444

Fmiles@rvaschools.net

Past President

Heather Handschin

Prince William
County

571-402-3914

handschB@pwcs.edu

Executive Director VAPT

June Eanes

Retired

804-874-8185

Sbfleet53@verizon.net

 

Regional Directors

Region 1

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

Region 2

David Benson

Chesapeake City

david.benson@cpschools.com

Region 3

Erick Childs

Caroline County

erchilds@ccps.us

Region 4

Justin Sarver

Orange County

jsarver@ocss-va.org

Region 5

     

Region 6

Kenyon Scott

Pittsylvania County

Kenyon.scott@pcs.k12.va.us

Region 7

Phillip Griffin

Smyth County

phillipgriffin@scsb.org

Region 8

Jay Strawer

Nottoway County strawser.james@nottowayschools.org

 

Standing Committees

Audit

Eric Childs Caroline County erchilds@ccps.us

Conference

Heather Handschin, James Lash & June Eanes

 

See above

 

See above

Conference Site Selection

Kevin Privott Suffolk and VAPT Board Sbfleet53@verizon.net

Constitution/Bylaws

Sharon Moore (temp)

Newport News sharon.moore1@nn.k12.va.us

Hall of Fame

Beverly Young Suffolk Public Schools beverlyyoung@spsk12.net

Historian

Sharon Moore

 Newport News

sharon.moore1@nn.k12.va.us

Legislative

Kerry Miller

VDOE

Kerry.miller@doe.virginia.gov

Membership

Bertha Thomas

Surry County

Bertha_Thomas@surryschools.net

Nominating

James Lash

Virginia Beach City

James.lash@vbschools.com

Poster

Susan Bernstein

Henrico County

sebernstein@henrico.k12.va.us

Resolutions

     

Road-e-o

Beverly Young

Suffolk City

beverlyyoung@spsk12.net 

Scholarships

 Lee Livingston

 Isle of Wight County

 mlivingston@iwcs.k12.va.us

Social Media

Tanya Deckard

Gloucester County

Tanya.deckard@gc.k12.va.us

Website

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

Events Tanya Deckard Gloucester County

Tanya.deckard@gc.k12.va.us

 

Special Committees

Position Papers

Joshua Griffin

jogriffin@petersburg.k12.va.us

Procedural Manual June Eanes sbfleet53@verizon.net

Technicians

Mark Maggitti

mark.maggitti@lcps.org

 

DOE Staff 

Director, Support Services

Vijay Ramnarain

Vijay.ramnarain@doe.virginia.gov

 Director of Transportation

Kerry Miller

Kerry.miller@doe.virginia.gov

Transportation Specialist

Jackie Johnson

Jackie.Herring@doe.virginia.gov

Transportation Specialist

Troy Myers troy.myers@doe.virginia.gov

Administrative Assistant

Alice Matthews

Alice.Matthews@doe.virginia.gov