About Us 

The VAPT is the premier organization in Virginia dedicated to promoting safety, professionalism, and excellence within the pupil transportation industry. Membership is composed of school transportation personnel from both the public and private sectors from all districts in the state, personnel from the state Pupil Transportation Service, and members of the school bus industry.

 

2017-2018 Officers, Directors, and Committees

VAPT Officers

President

James Lash

York County

jlash@ycsd.york.va.us

757-898-0476

Vice President

Cheryl Fisher

Fauquier County

cfisher@fcps1.org

540-422-7241

Secretary

Donna Carter

Franklin County

Donna.carter@frco.k12.va.us

540-483-5541

Treasurer

Floyd Miles

Richmond City

fmiles@rvaschools.net

804-674-4444

Past President

Lonnie Reavis

Fairfax County

lonreavis@gmail.com

 

Executive Director

June Eanes

Retired, VDOE

sbfleet53@verizon.net

804-874-8185

 

VAPT Regional Directors

Region 1

Edward Tucker

Dinwiddie County

etucker@dcpsnet.org

Region 2

Darrin Willis

Hampton City

dwills@hampton.k12.va.us

Region 3

Heather Handschin

Spotsylvania County

hhandschin@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

Region 4

John Grubbs

Frederick County

grubbsj@fcpsk12.net

Region 5

Jeremy Gauthier-Martin

Lynchburg City

Jeremy.gauthier-martin@harrisonburgva.gov

Region 6

Mike Stovall

Roanoke County

mstovall@rcs.k12.va.us

Region 7

Gary Adams

Scott County

Gary.adams@scottschools.com

Region 8

Valerie Seaborne

Greenville County

vseaborne@gcps1.com

VAPT Standing Committee Chair Persons

Audit

Josh Davis

Henrico County

cjdavis@henrico.k12.va.us

Conference

Cheryl Fisher, James Lash, Lonnie Reavis

 

 

see above officers

Conference Site Selection

Michael Ashby

Hanover County

mashby@hcps.us

Constitution & Bylaws

Michael Brown

Loudoun County

michael.l.brown@lcps.org
Hall of Fame Barry Sudduth Stafford County sudduthbr@staffordschools.net
Historian Rebecca Mummau Montgomery County rmummau@mcps.org

Legislative

Justin Sarver

Orange County

jsarver@ocss-va.org

Membership

Bertha Thomas

Surry County

Bertha_Thomas@surryschools.net
Newsletter Beth Brown Frederick County Brownwl@frederick.k12.va.us

Nominating

Lonnie Reavis

Fairfax County

lonreavis@gmail.com
Poster Diane Stewart Virginia Beach City Diane.stewart@vbschools.com

Resolution

Michael Ashby

Hanover County

mashby@hcps.us
Roadeo Chris Sprouse Virginia Beach City Cris.sprouse@vbschools.com

Scholarships

Linwood Horne

Hanover County

lhorne@hcps.us

Social Media

Tanya Deckard

Chesterfield County

tdeckard@ycsd.york.va.us

Website

Tim Parker

Fairfax County

tparker@fcps.edu

 

Special Committees

 Position Procedural Manual

 Charmane White

 Albemarle County

cwhite@k12albemarle.org

Technicians

Robert Clinebell

Norfolk City

rclinebell@nps.k12.va.us

  

DOE Staff

 Director Support Services

Vijay Ramnarain

Vijay.ramnarain@doe.virginia.gov

 Associate Director

Kerry Miller

Kerry.miller@doe.virginia.gov

 Transportation

Jackie Herring

Jackie.Herring@doe.virginia.gov

 Pupil Transportation
Efficiency Specialist

Harold Grimes

Harold.grimes@doe.virginia.gov
Administrative Assistant Allice Matthews Alice.Matthews@doe.virginia.gov

   

VAPT
PO Box 328
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0005