2020 - 2021 Officers

Officers

 

President

Vacant

     

Vice President

Heather Handschin

Prince William Co.

571-402-3900

handschb@pwcs.edu

Secretary

Darrin Wills

Hampton City

757-727-1554

dwills@hampton.k12.va.us

Treasurer

Floyd Miles

Richmond City

804-674-4444

Fmiles@rvaschools.net

Past President

James Lash

Virginia Beach City

757-263-1545

James.lash@vbschools.com

Executive Director VAPT

June Eanes

Retired

804-874-8185

Sbfleet53@verizon.net

 

Regional Directors

Region 1

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

Region 2

Shay Coates

Newport News City

Shay.coates@nn.k12.va.us

Region 3

Larry Frazier

Town of West Point

lfrazier@wpschools.net

Region 4

John Grubbs

Frederick County

grubbsj@fcpsk12.net

Region 5

Charmane White

Albemarle County

cwhite@fcpsk12.net

Region 6

Kenyon Scott

Pittsylvania County

Kenyon.scott@pcs.k12.va.us

Region 7

Phillip Griffin

Smyth County

phillipgriffin@scsb.org

Region 8

Alfonso Bell

Cumberland County Public Schools abell@cucups.k12.va.us

 

Standing Committees

Audit

James Foley

Albemarle County jfoley@k12albemarle.org

Conference

Heather Handschin, James Lash & June Eanes

 

See above

 

See above

Conference Site Selection

Michael Ashby

Retired

Ashbymichael54@gmail.com

Constitution/Bylaws

Vacant

   

Hall of Fame

Barry Sudduth

Stafford County

sudduthbr@staffordschools.net

Historian

 Dwight Elam

 Halifax County

 delam@mcpsweb.org

Legislative

Beverly Young

Suffolk City

beverlyyoung@spsk12.net `

Membership

Bertha Thomas

Surry County

Bertha_Thomas@surryschools.net

Newsletter

Beth Brown

Frederick County

Brownel@frederick.k12.va.us

Nominating

James Lash

Virginia Beach City

James.lash@vbschools.com

Poster

Diane Stewart

Virginia Beach City

Diane.Stewart@vschools.com

Resolutions

Michael Ashby

Retired

Ashbymichael54@gmail.com

Road-e-o

Beverly Young

Suffolk City

beverlyyoung@spsk12.net 

Scholarships

 Lee Livingston

 Isle of Wight County

 mlivingston@iwcs.k12.va.us

Social Media

Tanya Deckard

Gloucester County

Tanya.deckard@gc.k12.va.us

Website

Mervin Hence

New Kent County

mhence@nkcps.k12.va.us

 

Special Committees

Position Papers/Procedural Manual

Joshua Griffin

jegriffin@southampton.k12.va.us

Technicians

Robert Clinebell

rclinebell@nps.k12.va.us

 

DOE Staff 

Director, Support Services

Vijay Ramnarain

Vijay.ramnarain@doe.virginia.gov

Associate Director

Kerry Miller

Kerry.miller@doe.virginia.gov

Transportation Specialist

Crystal Blowe
Jackie Herring

crystal.blowe@doe.virginia.gov
Jackie.Herring@doe.virginia.gov

Administrative Assistant

Alice Matthews

Alice.Matthews@doe.virginia.gov